Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Senior #45

Go down 
AuthorMessage
ash4 royal navy
KTM65
KTM65
ash4 royal navy

Senior #45 Empty
PostSubject: Senior #45   Senior #45 EmptyThu Dec 24, 2009 2:17 pm

I started riding a bike in 1993 on a malagutti 50 and after a couple of months i decided I wanted to race. So my parents got me a KX60 and without even riding a geared bike before I did my first race YMSA Championship which went really badly, because I thought I was leading when I was actually being lapped so I hit a jump a bit to fast and fell off and got stuck under my bike. From every meeting from there i improved finishing one place better at each meeting and after a seaon i was finishing top 5 at the meetings i attended. I finished 9th in the YMSA 1994 season after not attending all the meetings. This is where my motocross stopped because of my parents split and money situation brought it to a end.

In 2000 or so I got a cr100 big wheel after still wanting to do it after all that time I use to practice at the local quarry in the midlands and the famous desert in nottinghamshire. Again after a couple of months I decided i wanted to race and just before the meeting i got a bad cold and my step dad said if I hear you coughing in the night your not racing in the morning. So i decided to get in the loft and sleep up there so he couldnt hear me. So the next day we went and everything went ok apart from seeing kids I use to battle with lapping me, but I didnt finish last. After more money troubles again I had to give it up after one race.